Things are changing

The morning sickness is getting better.  This is definitely a good thing.  However, the back pain is starting.  She’s going to need something to keep herself comfortable while sitting.

Next week, we’ll be going to the clinic for the first time in about a month.  Now that the second trimester has started, major changes are going to happen over the next while.  Hopefully, I can see the ultrasound and see the baby moving.  The last few times, I hadn’t gone in to see it myself.

2 thoughts on “Things are changing

  1. Congrats on making it to the 2nd trimester! Seems so long ago for me now… but I remember I was happy to switch from the 1st, especially if it meant feeling less nauseous and not sleeping 12 hours a day.

    Best wishes on the rest of the pregnancy! I’ve got 2 weeks to go.

    • Thanks for the comment! Things definitely are getting better, but other problems are starting, like sore back. But it seems that her appetite is coming back now.

      I bet you’re excited with only 2 weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

