You can’t handle the tooth!

A couple weeks ago, Tomoe’s lower front teeth finally came in.  However, getting a picture of them is very difficult! It took many tries to get a good picture, and we had to resort to drastic measures.  You’ll see.  Below are some of our efforts.

20121102-171605.jpg

I tried using the baby toothbrush to open her mouth, but it was very difficult to do that while trying to take a picture.

20121102-171623.jpg

It was also a bit dark, so I needed to use the flash on my phone. Her mouth isn’t even open! But you can see her eye colour quite clearly.

20121102-171638.jpg

That’s right, we had to hold her still and pull down her lip. She cried.

These days, we can see that she’s thinking and her personality is developing. She seems fascinated with doors.  She’ll hold the door while she’s in her bed and open and close it over and over again.  She plays by herself a lot now.  Give her some toys and she’ll occupy herself for quite a while.

Last night, I got a big surprise.  When I came home from work, she was in her bed and looked at me.  She smiled as soon as she saw it was me, then reached her arms up to me.  She wanted me to hold her.  That’s a great feeling!

20121102-171653.jpg

I have no idea what she’s doing here.

20121102-171711.jpg

Sleeping with her strawberry butt in the air.

2 thoughts on “You can’t handle the tooth!

  1. What a peculiar toothbrush! At first I thought this was some new pacifier design 🙂
    Love the bum-in-the-air pic! So sweet.

    PS I still don’t have teeth pics – maybe I should hold my baby down, too…

    • I was surprised when I saw it, too. It’s basically a kind of pacifier, but designed for babies with teeth. It gets them used to the texture of a toothbrush, I guess.

      Babies are so uncooperative when taking pictures, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

