Unlucky Tomoe

Just a quick update today.  It seems that Tomoe’s had a pretty unlucky month.  First, she had a cold a month ago.  Then, she caught a stomach virus, which she got over about a week ago.  But now she has a fever.  This is the third time in a month that she’s been sick.  Her temperature was 39.7 degrees C tonight.  She has medicine for her fever, but if it’s still high tomorrow morning, she’s going to the doctor.

In other news, Tomoe has been walking better than ever.  She enjoys being chased outside, too.  I didn’t get to see it, but my wife was outside with her yesterday, and she was very excited when being chased.

She’s continued to develop her speech, as well.  Although she doesn’t say anything real, she’s actually been able to pronounce the “th” sound.  That’s one of the most difficult sounds to learn to say, and is often one of the last sounds children learn.  She can already do it.

She’s also started handing things to me.  Last night, I was going to change her diaper, and she walked over to me with a toy and gave it to me.  I was very surprised.  Usually, she has a tight grip on the toy if I try to take it, but she gave it to me.

And finally, while she’s getting her diaper changed, she actually lifts her foot up for me to put through her diaper.  She does the same with her pants.  She’s learning to be helpful!

And now, a couple pictures.

20130304-024712.jpg

Sleepy Tomoe cuddling with her white and purple stuffed elephant.

20130304-024730.jpg

Tomoe likes pushing her Jeep. Yes, that is a Jeep.

2 thoughts on “Unlucky Tomoe

  1. I’m glad she’s growing well, but she does seem to be unlucky. Maybe the strange weather? Either way, I hope she has some healthy days soon! I’m surprised she’s not really grumpy. I would be.

Leave a Reply

