Tomoe and sakura

Sakura is a girl’s name, but Tomoe didn’t meet a girl named Sakura.  She saw sakura, or cherry blossoms, last Friday. Unfortunately, they weren’t fully blooming in the park we were at.  But we got to enjoy the park.

Having fun in the park.

Having fun in the park.

What's that back there?

What’s that back there?

Walking along.

Walking along.

Grass doesn't scare me anymore!

Grass doesn’t scare me anymore!

I used to cry when I touched the grass.

I used to cry when I touched the grass.

Help! Daddy's chasing me!

Help! Daddy’s chasing me!

This is fun!

This is fun!

I love slides!

I love slides!

Why am I in this stroller? I want to walk!

Why am I in this stroller? I want to walk!

 

I'm flying up to the cherry blossoms!

I’m flying up to the cherry blossoms!

 

Daddy and me!

Daddy and me!

That was our fun day.

Now Tomoe is 14 months old, and her separation anxiety is quite strong.  She really doesn’t like sleeping in her own bed again.  In fact, she now tries to climb out of her bed.  She can get her leg over the side, and I’m afraid that she’ll completely climb out and fall on the floor.  She cries a lot at night, even if she’s being held.

She’s also been hugging a lot lately.  She’ll lean into me and hold on sometimes.  She really enjoys being close to us.  A couple days ago, she walked over to me while I was on my computer and just wanted to sit with me.  She happily watched me use the computer.

5 thoughts on “Tomoe and sakura

  1. I have only ever heard of one other kid not liking grass… but I think it was because it was tall grass. It can look like a jungle from a tiny kiddos perspective. I hope she gets better with the separation anxiety and doesn’t get hurt climbing out of bed.

    • Tomoe didn’t like grass at first because it was dry and prickly. I think she’ll like green grass much more.

      I wish she’d stop trying to climb over the side. Ever since she figured out how to climb onto the sofa, she’s been trying to climb everything.

  2. Pingback: Japanese tree worshippers | MackQuigley

Leave a Reply

