Nursery, babysitter, clinic

Tomoe’s been sick.  Last Friday, she had a fever of 38.4 degrees.  We decided to cancel her nursery on Saturday, because they won’t take her if her fever is over 37.5 degrees.  So, we got a babysitter.  Unfortunately, a babysitter is expensive.  We don’t want to do that often.

The babysitter stayed at our apartment, and she seemed pretty good.  She was very kind, asked a lot of questions, and seemed to enjoy her time with Tomoe.  On Sunday, her fever was gone, and she could go to the nursery.  She was fine on Monday, too.  Tuesday is my wife’s day off, so she stayed home.  Wednesday was another story.

Yesterday morning, Tomoe had a fever of 38.3. We immediately emailed the nursery to tell them that she wasn’t coming.  We got an appointment with a clinic in Yamato that also has a nursery.  I took Tomoe to the clinic, the doctor checked her quickly, gave me a prescription, and then I brought her up to the nursery.  They asked me to get the medicine from a pharmacy, which I did.  When I went back, I gave them the medicine, then I had more than 2 hours to kill before work.  What I liked about the nursery is that it’s much cheaper than the babysitter, and they provided me with a website, username and password.  I could actually control the camera in the nursery to watch Tomoe.  I did see her playing around a bit, then taking a nap.

Today, I’m at home with Tomoe, taking care of her.  I hope she’ll feel better on Saturday.

2 thoughts on “Nursery, babysitter, clinic

Leave a Reply

